간편결제, 신용카드 청구할인
인터파크 롯데카드 5% (7,230원)
(최대할인 10만원 / 전월실적 40만원)
북피니언 롯데카드 30% (5,330원)
(최대할인 3만원 / 3만원 이상 결제)
NH쇼핑&인터파크카드 20% (6,090원)
(최대할인 4만원 / 2만원 이상 결제)
Close

When Breath Becomes Air : 문고판[文庫(문고)/International Edition]

소득공제

2013년 9월 9일 이후 누적수치입니다.

판매지수 1,720
?
판매지수란?
사이트의 판매량에 기반하여 판매량 추이를 반영한 인터파크 도서에서의 독립적인 판매 지수입니다. 현재 가장 잘 팔리는 상품에 가중치를 두었기 때문에 실제 누적 판매량과는 다소 차이가 있을 수 있습니다. 판매량 외에도 다양한 가중치로 구성되어 최근의 이슈도서 확인시 유용할 수 있습니다. 해당 지수는 매일 갱신됩니다.
Close
공유하기
정가

10,800원

  • 7,610 (30%할인)

할인혜택
적립혜택
  • I-Point 적립은 마이페이지에서 직접 구매확정하신 경우만 적립 됩니다.
추가혜택
배송정보
  • 8/19(금) 이내 발송 예정  (서울시 강남구 삼성로 512)
  • 배송비 : 2,000원
주문수량
감소 증가
  • 이벤트/기획전

  • 연관도서(1)

  • 상품권

AD

출판사 서평

“I guarantee that finishing this book and then forgetting about it is simply not an option. . . . Part of this book’s tremendous impact comes from the obvious fact that its author was such a brilliant polymath. And part comes from the way he conveys what happened to him-passionately working and striving, deferring gratification, waiting to live, learning to die-so well. None of it is maudlin. Nothing is exaggerated. As he wrote to a friend: ‘It’s just tragic enough and just imaginable enough.’ And just important enough to be unmissable.”-Janet Maslin, The New York Times

“Paul Kalanithi’s memoir, When Breath Becomes Air, written as he faced a terminal cancer diagnosis, is inherently sad. But it’s an emotional investment well worth making: a moving and thoughtful memoir of family, medicine and literature. It is, despite its grim undertone, accidentally inspiring.”-The Washington Post

“Paul Kalanithi’s posthumous memoir, When Breath Becomes Air, possesses the gravity and wisdom of an ancient Greek tragedy. . . . [Kalanithi] delivers his chronicle in austere, beautiful prose. The book brims with insightful reflections on mortality that are especially poignant coming from a trained physician familiar with what lies ahead. . . . The narrative voice is so assured and powerful that you almost expect him to survive his own death and carry on describing what happened to his friends and family after he is gone.”-The Boston Globe

“Devastating and spectacular . . . [Kalanithi] is so likeable, so relatable, and so humble, that you become immersed in his world and forget where it’s all heading.”-USA Today

“It’s [Kalanithi’s] unsentimental approach that makes When Breath Becomes Air so original-and so devastating. . . . Its only fault is that the book, like his life, ends much too early.”-Entertainment Weekly

책소개

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER *PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST *For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY
The New York Times Book Review *People *NPR *The Washington Post *Slate *Harper’s Bazaar *Time Out New York *Publishers Weekly ? BookPage

Finalist for the PEN Center USA Literary Award in Creative Nonfiction and the Books for a Better Life Award in Inspirational Memoir

At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade’s worth of training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with stage IV lung cancer. One day he was a doctor treating the dying, and the next he was a patient struggling to live. And just like that, the future he and his wife had imagined evaporated. When Breath Becomes Air chronicles Kalanithi’s transformation from a na?ve medical student “possessed,” as he wrote, “by the question of what, given that all organisms die, makes a virtuous and meaningful life” into a neurosurgeon at Stanford working in the brain, the most critical place for human identity, and finally into a patient and new father confronting his own mortality.

What makes life worth living in the face of death? What do you do when the future, no longer a ladder toward your goals in life, flattens out into a perpetual present? What does it mean to have a child, to nurture a new life as another fades away? These are some of the questions Kalanithi wrestles with in this profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir.

Paul Kalanithi died in March 2015, while working on this book, yet his words live on as a guide and a gift to us all. “I began to realize that coming face to face with my own mortality, in a sense, had changed nothing and everything,” he wrote. “Seven words from Samuel Beckett began to repeat in my head: ‘I can’t go on. I’ll go on.’” When Breath Becomes Air is an unforgettable, life-affirming reflection on the challenge of facing death and on the relationship between doctor and patient, from a brilliant writer who became both.

저자소개

폴 칼라니티 [저] 신작알림 SMS신청
생년월일 1977

1977년 뉴욕에서 태어났다. 스탠퍼드 대학에서 영문학과 생물학을 공부했고, 영문학 석사 학위를 받았다. 문학과 철학, 과학과 생물학에 깊은 관심을 보이던 그는 이 모든 학문의 교차점에 있는 의학을 공부하기로 마음먹고 케임브리지 대학에서 과학과 의학의 역사와 철학 과정을 이수한 뒤 예일 의과 대학원에 진학해 의사의 길을 걸었다. 졸업 후에는 모교인 스탠퍼드 대학 병원으로 돌아와 신경외과 레지던트 생활을 하며 박사 후 연구원으로 일했다. 연구 업적을 인정받아 미국 신경외과 학회에서 수여하는 최우수 연구상을 수상하기도 했다.
최고의 의사로 손꼽히며

펼쳐보기

분야에서 많은 회원이 구매한 책

    리뷰

    0.0 (총 0건)

    구매 후 리뷰 작성 시, 북피니언 지수 최대 600점

    리뷰쓰기

    기대평

    작성시 유의사항

    평점
    0/200자
    등록하기

    기대평

    10.0

    판매자정보

    • 인터파크도서에 등록된 오픈마켓 상품은 그 내용과 책임이 모두 판매자에게 있으며, 인터파크도서는 해당 상품과 내용에 대해 책임지지 않습니다.

    상호

    (주)교보문고

    대표자명

    안병현

    사업자등록번호

    102-81-11670

    연락처

    1544-1900

    전자우편주소

    callcenter@kyobobook.co.kr

    통신판매업신고번호

    01-0653

    영업소재지

    서울특별시 종로구 종로 1(종로1가,교보빌딩)

    교환/환불

    반품/교환 방법

    ‘마이페이지 > 취소/반품/교환/환불’ 에서 신청 또는 1:1 문의 게시판 및 고객센터(1577-2555)에서 신청 가능

    반품/교환가능 기간

    변심 반품의 경우 출고완료 후 6일(영업일 기준) 이내까지만 가능
    단, 상품의 결함 및 계약내용과 다를 경우 문제점 발견 후 30일 이내

    반품/교환 비용

    변심 혹은 구매착오로 인한 반품/교환은 반송료 고객 부담
    상품이나 서비스 자체의 하자로 인한 교환/반품은 반송료 판매자 부담

    반품/교환 불가 사유

    ·소비자의 책임 있는 사유로 상품 등이 손실 또는 훼손된 경우
    (단지 확인을 위한 포장 훼손은 제외)

    ·소비자의 사용, 포장 개봉에 의해 상품 등의 가치가 현저히 감소한 경우
    예) 화장품, 식품, 가전제품(악세서리 포함) 등

    ·복제가 가능한 상품 등의 포장을 훼손한 경우
    예) 음반/DVD/비디오, 소프트웨어, 만화책, 잡지, 영상 화보집

    ·시간의 경과에 의해 재판매가 곤란한 정도로 가치가 현저히 감소한 경우

    ·전자상거래 등에서의 소비자보호에 관한 법률이 정하는 소비자 청약철회 제한 내용에 해당되는 경우

    상품 품절

    공급사(출판사) 재고 사정에 의해 품절/지연될 수 있음

    소비자 피해보상
    환불지연에 따른 배상

    ·상품의 불량에 의한 교환, A/S, 환불, 품질보증 및 피해보상 등에 관한 사항은 소비자분쟁해결 기준 (공정거래위원회 고시)에 준하여 처리됨

    ·대금 환불 및 환불지연에 따른 배상금 지급 조건, 절차 등은 전자상거래 등에서의 소비자 보호에 관한 법률에 따라 처리함

    (주) 인터파크 안전결제시스템 (에스크로) 안내

    (주)인터파크의 모든 상품은 판매자 및 결제 수단의 구분없이 회원님들의 구매안전을 위해 안전결제 시스템을 도입하여 서비스하고 있습니다.
    결제대금 예치업 등록 : 02-006-00064 서비스 가입사실 확인

    배송안내

    • 교보문고 상품은 택배로 배송되며, 출고완료 1~2일내 상품을 받아 보실 수 있습니다.

    • 출고가능 시간이 서로 다른 상품을 함께 주문할 경우 출고가능 시간이 가장 긴 상품을 기준으로 배송됩니다.

    • 군부대, 교도소 등 특정기관은 우체국 택배만 배송가능합니다.

    • 배송비는 업체 배송비 정책에 따릅니다.

    • - 도서 구매 시, 1만 원 이상 무료, 1만원 미만 2천 원 - 상품별 배송비가 있는 경우, 상품별 배송비 정책 적용